Our Verdict: My Street Food Kitchen

Maureen: My family loved this book. We had lots of winners.

Kirstin: We did too.

Maureen: I liked that the dishes were interesting, but were relatively straightforward to make and featured no unusual ingredients, for the most part. Though there were a few times when I couldn’t find something she called for (onion salt, I’m looking at you), but for the most part, it was good.

Kirstin: The recipes weren’t too tricky either, I didn’t think. And we’re both fans of Street Food, since we love Model Market.

Maureen: I’m not entirely convinced that some of these recipes were street food. How is pizza a street food?

Kirstin: You’re absolutely right. It’s not all street food, but we’ll give it to her.

Maureen: She’s an American who’s been here for about 20 years! Just like me! Maybe I should write a cookbook.

Kirstin: We’ve had the gunpowder chicken again at Tom’s request. You should try that one.

Maureen: We will. We might have the pork again tomorrow, because we loved that pork. I’m getting hungry just thinking about it. All in all, a solid effort. Andrew said he thought it would be a good month and he was right.

Kirstin: Yup, pretty good.

“My Street Food Kitchen”
Overall Grade (A- F): A (Kirstin) A (Maureen)
Best recipes: Kirstin: Gunpowder chicken. Maureen: I can’t decide. We had loads of good dinners. Buttermilk chicken was up there, as was the pork and the quesadillas.
Grade for Photography (A-F):  A
Any disasters? Unfortunately, the coffee-rubbed steak was pretty gross. Kirstin: No disasters on this end.
Bookshelf or Charity Shop Donation? Kirstin: Bookshelf  Maureen: Bookshelf. It remains to be seen if it’ll be a high rotation bookshelf book, but everybody liked nearly everything I made from it, and that doesn’t happen all that often.

Our Verdict: My Street Food Kitchen

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.