“Marmalade-Glazed Lamb Shoulder with Mixed Spice and Cumin” from “Feast App”

Kirstin: So I’m cheating ever so slightly here as we made this from the paper Feast supplement this Easter, rather than from the app. When the Feast supplement first launched, back in the day (as part of the Guardian Saturday newspaper), I used to keep every single issue. They are so beautifully crafted, so filled with interesting recipes and inspiration. I even filed some away in a folder but I eventually cleared them out as part of a general tidying of my cookbooks. This app is going to revolutionise all that because it means the whole archive of recipes is easily accessible at all times and easy to search.
But I digress. This Easter I wanted to cook something Ottolenghi and lamb. I dithered between two recipes and eventually chose this one because of the marmalade and soy sauce combo. The glaze smelled especially incredible, it didn’t take long to prepare, and the whole meal was a triumph (I paired it with the Nigella Lawson Easter cake which is a bit of a tradition in these parts).

“Marmalade-Glazed Lamb Shoulder with Mixed Spice and Cumin” from “Feast App”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.