“Chicken noodle soup” from “Bill’s Basics”

Anna: Mmm.  This is what I’d call a Big Eat.  Like being at Wagamama in your own home!

Peter: Yes, I agree.  It was a big bowl of veggie, meaty goodness.  I could imagine eating this in the winter.  I had, at my disposal, a number of tools.  All of which were necessary to conquer the numerous elements to this soup.

Anna: What tools?

Peter: The chopsticks were required for the large chunks of greens and asparagus.  And handy for grabbing the chicken in the broth.  The fork was a back-up for the noodles.  And the spoon.  For the nice soupy broth.

Anna: I had a handy tea towel tied around my neck to prevent splashing accidents.

Peter: The combination of the asparagus and the broth should provide an interesting pee experience tomorrow.

Anna: This was so easy though.  Just bung all the separate ingredients into the bowl and pour the broth over.  So it can be adapted to whatever is kicking around in the fridge that needs using up.  Like the last of the roast chicken we used tonight!

Peter: We got three meals out of that roast chicken.  That’s proper recession cooking.  I approve.

Anna:  Didn’t make my own stock though.  Shhh………

“Chicken noodle soup” from “Bill’s Basics”

One thought on ““Chicken noodle soup” from “Bill’s Basics”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.