” Warm chorizo, tomato and chickpea salad” from “Packed”

Kirstin: I have literally spent all morning looking forward to making and eating this. I had planned to make it to eat at work, but then Tom said he would be around for lunch, so I saw all my patients this morning, did a home visit and rushed home. The thing I love about these packed lunches is that they are so quick. I had 15 minutes to make this for Tom as he had to do a conference call and I did it in time. I went a little over the top with the chickpeas because I couldn’t find any tins at our local Marks and Spencer. So I bought some in a glass jar and they were the MOST delicious chickpeas I have ever had. I will never eat tinned ones again. And perfect with the chorizo.

I literally cannot wait to make this one again.

” Warm chorizo, tomato and chickpea salad” from “Packed”

Leave a Reply

