“Sautéed Chicken With Meyer Lemon” from NYT Cooking App

Kirstin: My challenge this week was to cook something from the NYT cooking email the week that I received it. They are such lovely emails that often leave me salivating and also include podcast and music recommendations. So when I saw this recipe with lemons and also that it was by Melissa Clark, I was sold; I’m always on the lookout for recipes with lemon and chicken. They are some of my favourites and are usually very simple too. This was fairly straightforward, except for the interesting instructions about how to chop the lemon (I had to ask Ella to check I had interpreted the instructions correctly) and then blanching my lemon slices twice. The rest of the recipe was not difficult. But it wasn’t that amazing either. I still love you, Melissa Clark, just not this recipe that much. But it’s ok, because I know there will be more recipes from the NYT. I can wait.

If you want to make it yourself, here is the recipe.

“Sautéed Chicken With Meyer Lemon” from NYT Cooking App

Leave a Reply

