“Roasted Salmon Glazed wth Brown Sugar and Mustard” from NYT Cooking App

Kirstin: We have salmon every week. It’s usually a tried and trusted recipe from Gwyneth Paltrow’s book as it’s easily put together and has fresh tasting, clean Asian flavours. I used to make teriyaki salmon frequently too because our two love teriyaki but I got bored of cleaning out the saucepan every time. And then we tried sea bass for a while too, but it doesn’t have all those fishy oils that are so good for us.
So back to this salmon. Picture the scene. We’ve just returned from a week of sun, sea and salads in Sicily. It’s England. It’s raining, it’s cold, Drumpf has just insulted our mayor and I’m not impressed. So I wanted something quick and easy to try with our salmon this week. I’d favourited this recipe a good long time ago and saved it to my “recipe box”. I’m usually not very good at the tasting things until it’s right, which is what this recipe calls for when you mix the mustard and brown sugar (I’m the same with the piano; I like music to play and can’t improvise at all). But I gave it a go and was surprised at how easy it was to get a taste I liked.
Did we like it? Ella ate all of hers which is TOTAL WIN! This calls for celebration. So Yes. I shall make it again. And I’ve been looking for easy recipes to take on holiday. This would definitely fit the bill for that too.

And I’m sorry I don’t have any pictures of the meal. So instead, here are some doughnut peaches from the food market at Siracusa.

“Roasted Salmon Glazed wth Brown Sugar and Mustard” from NYT Cooking App

Leave a Reply

