“Blueberry Clafoutis” from “Crumb”

My usual go to on a Sunday evening for friends coming around is a strawberry crumble (Nigel Slater if you’re interested) but this may just have taken its place. The clafoutis looked so pretty (it’s not every day that I take out the macro lens but it would have been rude not to in this case) and tasted wonderful; the lemon and vanilla essence balancing out the fruit perfectly. Would I make this again? I’m already planning to next weekend. And maybe the weekend after that too. One of my friends on facebook suggested I try using cherries in the summer and I may just do that!

Oh and if you’re interested, it warmed up beautifully the next day too.

“Blueberry Clafoutis” from “Crumb”

4 thoughts on ““Blueberry Clafoutis” from “Crumb”

  1. Judy Hendershott says:

    The recipe from Julia Child’s basic cookbook (Mastering the Art of French Cooking) works well, too – I’ve been making it for decades! You can use any fruit that’s in season. A French classic!

Leave a Reply

