“Garlic Dough Balls” from “Crumb”

I’m sure the first time I was introduced to garlic dough balls properly was at Pizza Express. They’re known for them. They’re known for them because they are delicious. So when I saw this recipe, I thought I ought to give it a go. If nothing else, I knew the rest of my family would be willing to try them, since they’re fans of dough balls too.

But as much as I like to bake, baking bread always frightens me a bit. Unlike cooking or regular baking, you really have to trust in the science and be exact in your measurings. Sometimes it works. Sometimes it doesn’t.

So I approached this recipe with a bit of trepidation, but I shouldn’t have worried. The recipe was easy to follow, no disasters occurred and the dough balls were delicious.

It was a win all around, I’d say. So the next time I want some dough balls, I won’t have to go to Pizza Express to have them.

Google Books have indexed “Crumb”, so if you’d like to give Ruby’s Garlic Dough Balls a try, click through this sentence to see the recipe.

“Garlic Dough Balls” from “Crumb”

Leave a Reply

