“One -pot red peppers with chicken” from “Flavour”

dsc04232

The day I made these, our new armchairs arrived. We are in love with them so it was a Big Deal for me to get out of mine and cook. But this recipe was totally worth it. For a kick off Ms Tandoh suggests we use skinless chicken thighs for this recipe, but they seemed to have the skin on in the picture, so I kept it on when I was cooking. And I’m glad I did as they crisped up beautifully on frying. The chilli blended in so very well with the peppers and garlic and together they made a wonderfully fragrant and delicious accompaniment to the chicken. It was not one pot, however, as I also had to make some rice to go with, but I’m prepared to let that one go especially as the juices were yum with the rice.
The leftovers were even more delicious the following day. A total winner of a recipe.

“One -pot red peppers with chicken” from “Flavour”

Leave a Reply

