“Lemon Sole with preserved lemon, coriander and capers” from “Stirring Slowly”

DSC03819

Kirstin: It’s a rainy monday in August. And it’s fish for dinner!

Miles: I love fish!

Kirstin: Tom is doing that thing where he just eats because he doesn’t want to stop and talk.

Tom: That’s because it’s so yum!

Kirstin: This recipe is supposed to take only 15 minutes to cook and it probably would have if I hadn’t kept messing up. My favourite part was when I managed to spray myself with all the defrosted fish water.

Tom: Ah. That’s what you were doing in the bathroom!

Kirstin: Yes, I was washing all my clothes as they smelled of fish! Also I couldn’t make this recipe look as pretty as it does in the book.

Tom: I think that’s because their fish had more skin on!

Kirstin: I might not chop it into strips next time and just fry the fish whole. We also kept the salad separate from the couscous, but that was just for Miles.

Miles: I am hoping you make this again!

Kirstin: Oh good! So am I!

“Lemon Sole with preserved lemon, coriander and capers” from “Stirring Slowly”

Leave a Reply

