“Roast Harissa Butter Chicken and Cracked Wheat” from ” Stirring Slowly”

DSC03815-2

Kirstin: Oh my goodness. This is amazing! And oh so perfect for dinner on a summer sunday! Or indeed. Any dinner really!

Tom: What did you do to the chicken?

Kirstin: I had to make a paste with harissa, some spices and butter. And then I slipped that under and over the chicken skin.

Tom: It’s so delicious. You know how much I love harissa!

Miles: YUM!

Kirstin: Tom, I love it that when I cook something yum, you don’t say anything whereas I can’t stop talking!

Tom: …

Kirstin: This recipe is worth the price of the book. It really is sensational. Especially the part where you carve the chicken into the pan juices. It’s a real hero recipe, perfect for entertaining too. The chicken is moist and flavourful. Oh my goodness!

Tom: And look. No leftovers.

Kirstin: I guess I’ll just have to make it again. And when should that be?

Tom: Tomorrow?

Kirstin: HA! SO good!

To try this recipe for yourself, please follow this link.

“Roast Harissa Butter Chicken and Cracked Wheat” from ” Stirring Slowly”

Leave a Reply

