“Tikka Masala Roast Chicken” and “Roasted Cauliflower with Curry and Lime” from “It’s All Easy”

Tom: Since I am the only one eating the skin, I think I am the chief beneficiary of this recipe.

Kirstin: Are you enjoying it?

Ella: It is a bird. I like it.

Lee (Kirstin’s mother): It’s very good!

Miles: I haven’t tasted it yet.

Ella: Yeah, you really should get chicken it out to see how it tastes.

Miles: Eggscellent.

Tom: I’m sorry Ella. I know you want to make terrible jokes about this food, but I’m simply not going to poulet that game.

Miles: What’s poulet?

Me: It’s chicken in french.

Miles: What’s chicken in german?

Me: Let’s try the cauliflower now, shall we?

Lee: Yum!

Tom: I love this! It solves the problem of cauliflower which is it’s boring, white and doesn’t taste of anything. Now it tastes of something and isn’t white!

Lee: Well I’ve started smashing my cauliflower at home to make rice.

Tom: It’s lovely and citrus-y.

Me: That’s the lime juice and coriander in the sauce.

Ella: Are you avian a laugh?

Lee: That’s a fowl joke!

Ella: These terrible puns are a bird-en to carry.

Me: I’m done here. Yes, I will make this again, but probably not as much as I make her other recipe for roast chicken from It’s All Good.

“Tikka Masala Roast Chicken” and “Roasted Cauliflower with Curry and Lime” from “It’s All Easy”

2 thoughts on ““Tikka Masala Roast Chicken” and “Roasted Cauliflower with Curry and Lime” from “It’s All Easy”

  1. Cath says:

    Love the pictures on these posts! I got the book 2 days ago 🙂 I plan weekly menus so next week will be the “It’s All Easy” only 😀
    I have to convert things which is the only minus.

Leave a Reply

