“Asian-Steamed Halibut with Scallions and Boy Choy” from ” It’s All Easy”

Miles: Why the bag?

Kirstin: That’s how you cook the fish in this recipe!

Miles: Is that gravy?

Kirstin: No. It’s sauce.

Ella: So what do I need to make a pun about?

Kirstin: Halibut?

Ella: Hey, mum. Cooking these halibut must have it have been worth it in the end.

Tom: Very tasty! And what are we having with it?

Kirstin: A salad. And I found some samphire in the fridge, so we’re having that too. I also forgot to do the scallions! Forgive me Gwyneth.

Ella: Pepper Pots! She wasn’t in Civil War.

Kirstin: Was she having a conscious uncoupling from Iron Man?

Miles: Iron Man drove her up a building.

Kirstin: But she was all molten at the time, so I totally know where he was coming from with that.

Miles: She then blew up. And this fish is yum.

Ella: I quite like it! But I would like a plate with a division in the middle, so that the sauce could be in a different section.

Kirstin: They do that for toddlers!

Ella: Well I don’t like my rice in the sauce.

Kirstin: Seriously? You might like it!

“Asian-Steamed Halibut with Scallions and Boy Choy” from ” It’s All Easy”

Leave a Reply

