Gunpowder Chicken with Dried Chillies and Peanuts” from “My Street Food Kitchen”

DSC02557

Tom: Was it hard to find the gunpowder?

Kirstin: No it was hard to find the right kind of peanuts to be honest!

Tom: Was the gunpowder at the back of the cupboard? Or did you visit Ella’s laboratory?

Ella: What type of meat is it?

Kirstin: Chicken.

Tom: This is yum! Why is it called gunpowder chicken?

Kirstin: I”m guessing it’s because of the chillies. Do you remember when I had my accident in Boots with the chinese black vinegar on the way back from the olympics? Well this recipe uses some chinese black vinegar.

Tom: I love this!

Kirstin: I don’t think I’ve ever cooked anything with peanuts before.

Miles: I love this chicken!

Tom: This is yum!

Kirstin: Yum, yum. yum!

Tom and Miles: Please can we have this every week?

Ella: I wouldn’t mind…

Gunpowder Chicken with Dried Chillies and Peanuts” from “My Street Food Kitchen”

One thought on “Gunpowder Chicken with Dried Chillies and Peanuts” from “My Street Food Kitchen”

Leave a Reply

