“Cauliflower and Tomato Curry” from “My Street Food Kitchen”

IMG_8496Cauliflower curry is a bit of a mainstay for Meat Free Monday, it’s got to be said.

I’ve got all sorts of recipes I’ve used for cauliflower curry for Meat Free Monday. But I haven’t yet found one that I wanted to return to again and again. We tried Ella Woodward’s during the month of her cookbook, “Deliciously Ella,” which was fine, but it didn’t blow the doors off, so we didn’t have that one again either. I’ve also tried dozens of cauliflower curry recipes on the Internet, but again, none of them were really that great either.

So I was hoping that this might be my Holy Grail of Cauliflower Curry recipes. But alas, while it was nice, it was not the cauliflower curry that I was looking for. [Apologies for combining two movie metaphors in one paragraph.]

Don’t get me wrong: it wasn’t bad. It was fine. But it was just that, fine. So the quest continues.

“Cauliflower and Tomato Curry” from “My Street Food Kitchen”

6 thoughts on ““Cauliflower and Tomato Curry” from “My Street Food Kitchen”

    1. Maureen Stapleton says:

      Yum. Cauliflower Stir Fry. We do have Meat Free Monday in a few days. I think this might be on the top of my To Make list! Thank you.

  1. Robyn Jaquet says:

    Hi Maureen, long time reader here. Check out Smitten kitchen’s cumin junkie post – roasted cauliflower and potato dish is yummy. With a tomato based dal, it is very good. I add a chopped tomato and sometimes a bit more water to make it more saucy.

    1. Maureen Stapleton says:

      I think I’ve tried that cauliflower and cumin dish from Smitten Kitchen, but I’m happy to give this another go. Thanks for reminding me of it.

Leave a Reply

