“Sicilian Vinegar Chicken” from “My Street Food Kitchen”

IMG_8478
(Apologies. This tasted better than it looks. Honest.) 

Maureen: There’s a very strong smell of vinegar in the air. I’m not sure that’s a good thing. Did you use more than was called for in the recipe?

Tim: Just a little bit more. Do you like it?

Maureen: The chicken doesn’t taste as vinegary as the kitchen smells, so I do. Did you make any changes to it?

Tim: Well, I omitted the raisins.

Maureen: That was a good decision. As you know, I’m not a fan of raisins, especially when you put them in savoury dishes. Do you know what this reminds me of, though?

Tim: I think I know what you’re going to say.

Maureen: Chinese sweet and sour chicken. It tastes a lot like that.

Tim: I know! I think so too. Except this is Italian.

Maureen: Well the pasta makes it so, doesn’t it.

“Sicilian Vinegar Chicken” from “My Street Food Kitchen”

Leave a Reply

