“Chewy Ginger Snaps” from “The Violet Bakery Cookbook”

DSC02432

Kirstin: I had to try out this recipe; it had such an interesting combination of spices. Even ground cardamom! And yes, these were totally worth it. They were a perfect combination of flavours. However, chewy they were not. But that’s definitely my oven and even though I cooked them for less time than she recommended, knowing that my oven would mess things up, I still didn’t get it right. Having said that, I would try these again and I’ve already amended the time in the book, which is always a sure sign that I will try these again. And next time they will be chewy!

“Chewy Ginger Snaps” from “The Violet Bakery Cookbook”

Leave a Reply

