“Egg yolk chocolate chip cookies” from “The Violet Bakery Cookbook”

DSC02436

Kirstin: I made these one blustery Sunday afternoon. Having read the introduction to this book, I was wary of the whole butter/egg whisking and so didn’t cream the mix too much. They came out perfectly. And yes, the egg yolks made them creamier. I don’t have a favourite chocolate chip cookie recipe, but I would be very happy to make this my go to recipe. Love.

“Egg yolk chocolate chip cookies” from “The Violet Bakery Cookbook”

3 thoughts on ““Egg yolk chocolate chip cookies” from “The Violet Bakery Cookbook”

  1. Kat says:

    I made this last year- thought it was a little finicky- and when my best friend (a true choc chip cookie expert) tasted one she said they were the best she’s had in ages. I sabotaged my whole30 (yes, I know, I know) diet to see if she was right and she was. This is my new to-go-to recipe.

Leave a Reply

