“Salmon, Avocado, Watercress and Pumpkin Seed Salad”

IMG_0018

Anna: I committed the schoolboy error of not reading the recipe properly before embarking on it. Well, truth be told I read it just in time. Frustratingly I had been working for over an hour, during which time the salmon could have been cooling (apparently this takes an hour after poaching and cooks the salmon through, according to Nigella). But having taken the recipe at face value I thought it was just an assembly of a few, easy to prepare, ingredients. Which is essentially what it is, apart from the salmon-cooling curve ball. So at 8.30pm I had to make a swift change of plan and postpone making this for a day. It was worth the wait. This is a proper bowlful of food. And by that I mean: it tastes good and healthy but is filling and delicious at the same time. We have had it twice in two weeks, and now I have read the recipe intro properly the cooling hour has been abandoned. Hurray!

“Salmon, Avocado, Watercress and Pumpkin Seed Salad”

2 thoughts on ““Salmon, Avocado, Watercress and Pumpkin Seed Salad”

  1. Catherine says:

    I love this cookbook, its my first from Nigella. Recently on my trip to London I grabbed autographed domestic goddes from waterstones! Also kitchen and christmas from Hatchards! I have to say these two on picaddilly have huge selection and space for cookbooks, there is nothing like it in Paris! I got more than 10 cookbooks and then some novels… I saw Leon books and although design is beautiful, the recipes just didnt appeal to me 😦 and even though I live in Paris I had to get Michel Roux’s “The essence of french cooking” I liked very much the photography.

Leave a Reply

