“Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Pots” from “Simply Nigella”

IMG_7936I’ve always been a sucker for a warm chocolate chip cookie, though I know I am not alone in this weakness. When I was at university in the U.S., a popular restaurant that students went to for celebrations offered up its own version of a warm chocolate chip cookie called “Killer Cookie for Two.” [Quick pause to check on Google Maps to see if it is still there. It is! The Killer Cookie lives!]

The Killer Cookie for Two (or one, if you have a broken heart) has: “Large homemade chocolate chip cookie baked to order, homemade ice cream, Guinness infused hot fudge whipped cream, maraschino cherries.” Yum. And can I just say, “God Bless America.”

In any case, this recipe reminds me so much of the Killer Cookie. This recipe is pure genius. Basically, you make half the quantity of a regular chocolate chip cookie recipe, put it in ramekins, bake, and eat warm. What’s not to love?

It was a monumental hit when I made it as a surprise after-school snack.

For what it’s worth, Nigella says to distribute the dough among six ramekins, but I distribute it among four. I think that was a popular decision.

Will I be making it again? You better believe it. Though I might have to rename it Killer Cookie Courtesy of Nigella.

Make this! Make this! Make this! The recipe is on Nigella’s website, which you can find by clicking through this paragraph.

“Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Pots” from “Simply Nigella”

7 thoughts on ““Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Pots” from “Simply Nigella”

  1. annastamour says:

    So Peter and I ate this at a great restaurant in Portland last year:
    http://www.nedluddpdx.com/food/#food-menu
    They call it ‘oven-kissed chocolate chip cookie’ and serve it with a little jug of cold milk. Honestly, it was the most amazing desert I’ve ever had. Kirstin made Nigella’s version on Saturday night and they were a pretty great substitute!

Leave a Reply

