“Avocado Toast with Quick-Pickled Breakfast Radishes”

Kirstin: I’m a recent convert to the wonders of avocado toast and I have to admit I’ve been trying all sorts of variations on a theme, so I was particularly up for trying this. And even more so after watching Nigella make it as part of her new series! I also have to admit that I cheated; I didn’t make the breakfast radishes as she suggested. In fact, I couldn’t even find any breakfast radishes, so I just sliced some normal radishes onto the top. Yes, this was super quick. And very delicious and Asian with the coriander and lime. But I still prefer my own version. So Nigella, if you’re reading this, you might want to give my version a go… lime juice, salt, sriracha sauce, preserved lemon and a fried egg on the top.

“Avocado Toast with Quick-Pickled Breakfast Radishes”

5 thoughts on ““Avocado Toast with Quick-Pickled Breakfast Radishes”

  1. Nicole Smith says:

    I usually do garlic, lemon juice, salt, pepper & a little dried chilli. Sometimes I’ll eat it with goats cheese & tomato & have also had it mixed with feta.

Leave a Reply

