“Roast Chicken with Lemon, Rosemary, Garlic and Potatoes” from “Simply Nigella”

DSC01775

Tom: Is this called chicken with added carbon?

Kirstin: Yes. The temperatures were all wrong.

Tom: I’m loving this!

Kirstin: It’s not supposed to be carbon! So I will fix the temperatures.

Tom: Crispy chicken with burnt potatoes and leeks is just heaven.

Kirstin: No. See, 220 for an hour ten. That’s not working for me. And I turned the temperature down in the middle too as I was worried about the leeks. Also, there’s no gravy.

Tom: Ah. That’s the only possible objection.

Kirstin: NO! And the carbonised everything else.

Tom: But I love the carbon!

Ella: How many milliseconds in a second?

Tom: Think about it!

Kirstin: Wait, you do Latin, right?

Ella: I know. But if there are 60 seconds in a minute and 60 minutes in an hour. But suddenly it goes to thousands.

Tom: Blame the Mesopotamians!

“Roast Chicken with Lemon, Rosemary, Garlic and Potatoes” from “Simply Nigella”

2 thoughts on ““Roast Chicken with Lemon, Rosemary, Garlic and Potatoes” from “Simply Nigella”

  1. Catherine says:

    I love this book! Macaroni with sweet potato was amazing, criss cross potatoes- so simple really but so good! Korean beef and rice bowl was a huge hit, my fiance loved it. Butternut squash burgers- I thought they would be just OK but it was surprisingly good. No fails yet! The only problem I have is with the sweeter recipes she often recommends fine polenta- not instant. I couldnt find it. Every polenta I saw is instant.

Leave a Reply

