“Korean Chicken and Potato Stew” from “Gizzi’s Healthy Appetite”

DSC01560

Kirstin: I made TWO trips to the Asian supermarket to get the ingredients for this recipe. But I got there in the end!

Miles: I’m going to try it!

Kirstin: Me too! I put in half the amount of curry paste that it said. But was it still too much?

Miles: It’s sooooo yum!

Kirstin: Ooooo. It’s really yummy! I’ve missed having things that taste good!

Ella: What if yum was the accusative of yus?

Kirstin: It’s so good!

Miles: I know, right?

Kirstin: And of course it took much longer too cook than it said in the book, but that’s possibly because I had a long chat with my mother in law in the middle about Christmas arrangements and then had to pop to the Asian supermarket as I had bought the wrong paste.

Miles: hashtag epicfail.

Kirstin: And what do you think of the chicken, Ella?

Ella: It’s a bird. An edible bird.

Kirstin: And you are eating the edible bird.

Ella: And it’s yum. And do you know what else is yum?

Kirstin: No!

Ella: CHOCOLATE!

Kirstin: Thank you for that. Would you I make this again? Probably not as it’s a bit of a faff, but I have the paste now, so you never know!

“Korean Chicken and Potato Stew” from “Gizzi’s Healthy Appetite”

Leave a Reply

