Cookbook of the month, October 2015, Gizzi’s Healthy Appetite: Food to nourish the body and feed the soul

Maureen: What do you think?

Kirstin: It looks like there are some mad ingredients in here.

Maureen: Argh! You know how i feel about mad ingredients

Kirstin: It looks like I’m going to have to go to the Asian supermarket to get ingredients.

Kirstin: There’s a shepherds pie with cauliflower but it takes four hours to make. Oh my God. And it’ll take longer than that, right?

Maureen: A four-hour shepherd’s pie! That seems to defeat the purpose of making a shepherd’s pie in the first place.

Kirstin: It’ll probably be more like six when I’m done with it. But there’s a lovely lasagna recipe here.

Maureen: Yes, that looks good. I’ll do that one, as lasagna is firmly in our family’s meal wheelhouse. We all love it.

Kirstin: The recipes look tasty. It’s a little bit of everything.

Maureen: I like the looks of this. After a month of living virtuously, perhaps too virtuously, I like the look of a recipe that uses butter and cheese. I’ll keep my fingers crossed that this month will be better than the last one.

Cookbook of the month, October 2015, Gizzi’s Healthy Appetite: Food to nourish the body and feed the soul

3 thoughts on “Cookbook of the month, October 2015, Gizzi’s Healthy Appetite: Food to nourish the body and feed the soul

  1. Catherine says:

    I have it but Im not sure how much I like it although I cant see why! I liked grilled cauliflower/hummus the most but I found her lamb meatballs a bit boring. My boyfriend loved her lamb chops recipe and I loved satay sauce with vegetable spiralised salad. Cant wait to see what will you be trying and how you will like it!

Leave a Reply

