“Golden Salmon Steaks, Sweet peas and Smashed Veg” from ” Everyday Super Food”

DSC01438

Kirstin: I couldn’t get the salmon cut in a medallion style because no one seems to do that any more. It seems to be out of fashion, so it’s fillets for us today.

Tom: How did you cook it?

Kirstin: With a bit of fennel.

Tom: In the picture, the salmon seems very brown. Oh I like the mash! It’s lovely!

Ella: Today is Bilbo Baggins’s birthday.

Kirstin: What do you think of the food? I think the salmon is quite bland, but then again we are used to teriyaki salmon so we’re used to lots of flavours.

Ella: I like the salmon. Well I don’t hate the salmon. If I had a choice not to eat the salmon, I wouldn’t eat the salmon.

Tom: How is the fennel applied to the salmon?

Ella: Injected with a syringe?!?

Kirstin: Well I’m not overly impressed with this recipe. I won’t be making it again.

“Golden Salmon Steaks, Sweet peas and Smashed Veg” from ” Everyday Super Food”

Leave a Reply

