“Seared Golden Chicken Mint Sauce and Spring Veg Fest” from “Everyday Super Food”

DSC01351

Miles: This smelled really good from upstairs. What is it?

Kirstin: It’s chicken. With vegetables.

Ella: What’s this?

Kirstin: Really?!? It’s asparagus.

Ella: I’m going to taste it. *pause*. It’s ok.

Kirstin: It didn’t kill you?

Ella: I don’t really like it though. If I was dying and there was only asparagus I would eat it. I’m going to have another bit of it now in case I’m dying and it’s the only food around.

Kirstin: OK.

Ella: Also, if there were creatures with diamond shaped skeletons, how does that work?

Kirstin: Can I just tell you a thing about asparagus. Have a bit more and pretend you’re dying and it’s the only food around.

Ella: Is it going to make me fart forever?

Kirstin: You’re not even having the whole puree thing which goes on the top of this. It’s supposed to be with mint, but I couldn’t be bothered to go and forage in the dark for our mint, so I’ve made it with coriander. And Jamie, if you’re reading this, I can tell you that coriander works really well and I would definitely recommend it if you want to try something different with this recipe. And now let me tell you about the asparagus. It will make your pee smell!

Miles: Urine trouble.

Ella: I was going to say that!

Kirstin: Oh niiiice! Thank you for that, you two!

“Seared Golden Chicken Mint Sauce and Spring Veg Fest” from “Everyday Super Food”

One thought on ““Seared Golden Chicken Mint Sauce and Spring Veg Fest” from “Everyday Super Food”

Leave a Reply

