“Strawberry, coconut and cardamom smoothie” from ” A Modern Way to Cook”

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Kirstin: So I’ve made two glasses of this and have brought it to you in bed to help start your Saturday.

Tom: I’m finding it a little difficult to drink. It’s very crunchy.

Kirstin: Yes, I whizzed it up for a good long time, but I couldn’t get it any smoother than this.

Tom: What are the white bits in it?

Kirstin: Desiccated coconut. And bits of almond. Which refused to whizz up. Also I forgot you don’t really like coconut milk, so that’s a non-starter for you, isnt it? I do like the hint of cardamom, though.

Tom: I’m afraid so.

Kirstin: I’ll stick to juices for the time being in that case….

“Strawberry, coconut and cardamom smoothie” from ” A Modern Way to Cook”

Leave a Reply

