Cookbook of the Month, August 2015, A Modern way to Cook by Anna Jones

Kirstin: So this time last year we reviewed Anna Jones’s A Modern Way to Eat. And we loved it.

Maureen: Right. We totally loved that book! And I still cook from it all the time.

Kirstin: I love her books. The photography is sublime and her recipes are ace (I’ve already bookmarked a load from her new book). The introduction is also fab; no nonsense and is pitched perfectly in this era of skinny models, food allergies and healthy food books. Also, I am in love with her Instagram stream. She’s been doing these fabulous little clips of recipes which make you want to cook along.

Maureen: Especially after our month of foodtube, right? Also, I love the way the book is organised into sections depending on how long it will take to cook the recipes. Are we going to time them when we cook?

Kirstin: I’m not sure! Maybe just a few! For a laugh.

Maureen: I can’t wait to get started this month.

Kirstin: Me too. I’m off to make one of her smoothies right now! And thank you Suzi for my copy!

Cookbook of the Month, August 2015, A Modern way to Cook by Anna Jones

One thought on “Cookbook of the Month, August 2015, A Modern way to Cook by Anna Jones

  1. Fiona says:

    So great to see you trying another Anna Jones book. I got the first one after reading it about it here, so very keen to know if the second one delivers the goods!

Leave a Reply

