“Pan-Fried Salmon with Tomato Couscous” from Jamie Oliver’s Food Tube

Kirstin: So the whole cooking while food tube on is a bit of a laugh. It’s like Jamie’s in the room, cooking with you. But it means I can’t listen to music as I cook; only his annoying background music. I watched this a couple of times before I made it, because I couldn’t find the instructions anywhere in printed form. And the only way I could get the list of ingredients was also to watch it all the way through.

Tom: That sounds a bit annoying!

Kirstin: I do think they could at least put the list of ingredients underneath the video. Would be well helpful. Did you like it?

Tom: I did! I love asparagus and the salmon was super crispy.

Kirstin: Yes, he had a fantastic method for making the skin crispy which I shall be using again. Ella, what did you think?

Ella: I don’t like salmon. Much.

Kirstin: I know. But we’ve talked about this before and you need to have salmon on a weekly basis at least. I saw you trying some asparagus!

Ella: I liked that!

Kirstin: Good for you!

And here’s the video if you too want to make this yummy recipe.

“Pan-Fried Salmon with Tomato Couscous” from Jamie Oliver’s Food Tube

Leave a Reply

