“Chicken Thighs with Lemon” from “Food52 Genius Recipes”

IMG_6857Nicholas (11): Chicken again?

Maureen: I know. I can’t believe we’re having chicken again after a month of having nothing BUT chicken, but here we are.

Andrew (15): This smells great.

Maureen: You can’t go wrong with olive oil and lemon, if you ask me. What do you think?

Tim: This is good.

Maureen: I agree. It’s not setting the world on fire with its creativity, but it’s delicious. The thing I love most about it is it’s so simple and yet so yummy. All I had to do was fry them on a low heat for about 40 minutes, while I could get on with making the side dishes.

Nicholas: I like it.

Andrew: Me too.

Maureen: I also like how the lemon rind becomes a little bit crispy, so you end up biting into a small morsel of deliciousness. Yum. I will definitely be making this again.

Want to make this? You should, it’s delicious. This might even become my go-to chicken recipe for those busy weekdays when you want a good dinner, but don’t want to get elbow-deep into general faffiness. Click through this paragraph to see the recipe on Food52.

“Chicken Thighs with Lemon” from “Food52 Genius Recipes”

Leave a Reply

