Cookbook of the Month, May 2015: “Food52 Genius Recipes”

Maureen: This is going to be a cracker of a book, I think.

Kirstin: I think this is going to be one of the long-term favourites.

Maureen: Looking through it, one of the things I like is that there’s a lot of recipes where I immediately think, “I’d like to try that.”

Kirstin: It’s the best of the best.

Maureen: I also like that there’s a lot of sections of different things–  like meat free mains, and meat mains and desserts– and all of them are quite long with a good selection. It’s robust.

Kirstin: I like the tips that come with the recipes as well.

Maureen: Me too. I think there will be lots of good things to learn in this book.

Kirstin: I also like the drinks section. There’s an interesting recipe for watermelon tonic. I might do that one. I like having a snacks and drinks section.

Maureen: But for the first time in how many years, no baking book for May.

Kirstin: There are a couple of baking recipes in there. You could find some cake to make.

Maureen: I’m sure I will.

Kirstin: I’ve been getting food 52 e-mails for a long time now, because I loved the pictures. The recipes are good too.

Maureen: Food52 is a great website. I can tell already that this book is destined for the high-rotation shelf.

Cookbook of the Month, May 2015: “Food52 Genius Recipes”

One thought on “Cookbook of the Month, May 2015: “Food52 Genius Recipes”

Leave a Reply

