Our Verdict – A Bird in the Hand

Anna: We’ve done loads this month!

Kirstin: This was a bit of a winner of a book I felt.

Anna: Yes. I was inspired for sure. A I think my feelings overall are similar to her other book.

Kirstin: I thought this was better than that.

Anna: I agree. I just feel that if someone else was cooking these recipes for me I’d enjoy them more.

Kirstin: That’s just the recipes you chose. Try the anchovy one. It was really good.

Anna: I definitely will. I made a couple of other things that I didn’t get a chance to write up, with the roast chicken leftovers and they were great.

Kirstin: Me too!

Anna: What was your favourite?

Kirstin: The Orvieto chicken I think. It was lovely to see an old friend.

Anna: I am looking forward to doing the polpette again.

“Deliciously Ella”
Overall Grade (A- F): A (Kirstin) B (Anna)
Best recipes: Kirstin: Orvieto chicken. Anna: Polpette.
Grade for Photography (A-F):  A.
Any disasters? No.
Bookshelf or Charity Shop Donation? Bookshelf!

Our Verdict – A Bird in the Hand

One thought on “Our Verdict – A Bird in the Hand

Leave a Reply

