“Vietnamese lemon grass and chilli chicken” from “A Bird in the Hand”

 

2015-04-15 21.20.46

Peter: Where’s the rice?

Anna: There is no rice. Just stir-fried greens.

Peter: But there’s rice in the photo.

Anna: I think I’m going to give up making Asian food. The last few times just haven’t worked. This isn’t a disaster, but it’s really not very exciting. Which I suspect is due to my cooking, more than the recipe.

Peter: It could do with a bit more kick. Maybe the chillies aren’t that hot?

Anna: Maybe. But I’m not getting lemon grass either. And I had to start this last night so it marinated overnight. That’s two days of effort. Not much effort, but more than my usual repertoire of meals requires. This is why I don’t cook new things any more.

 

 

 

“Vietnamese lemon grass and chilli chicken” from “A Bird in the Hand”

3 thoughts on ““Vietnamese lemon grass and chilli chicken” from “A Bird in the Hand”

Leave a Reply

