“Chicken, Spinach and Cheese Polpette” from “A Bird in the Hand”

 

Anna: My first recipe from this book and I have already swayed from its central tenet: I have used turkey mince, not chicken.

Peter: Drings do chicken mince, don’t they?

Anna: Only if you order it in advance. And I’m not that organised anymore. I mean, I’ve cooked us something new and different! That’s an achievement these days.

Peter: They are very nice. I’m getting citrus…

Anna: That’s the lemon zest.

Peter: How do they differ to Gwyneth’s meatballs?

Anna: Would you be surprised if I told you they are a lot less healthy? Lots more cheese, breadcrumbs, and that sort of thing. But I like these a lot.

Louis: Yum! I LOVE them! I am going to eat them ALL up!

 

 

“Chicken, Spinach and Cheese Polpette” from “A Bird in the Hand”

One thought on ““Chicken, Spinach and Cheese Polpette” from “A Bird in the Hand”

Leave a Reply

