“Hake in Salsa Verde” from “The Moro Cookbook”


IMG_6286

 

Or, in the Spanish, “Merluza en salsa verde”

Maureen: I have to say that I was a bit dubious about the inclusion of the clams, but I went with them anyway. The recipe said “optional” but I thought I should give them a chance.

Tim: Why dubious?

Maureen: I suspect that I had a bad experience with them when I was younger. I’ve never been a fan of clams, but saying that, I haven’t eaten them in decades. I have to say that I’m enjoying these immensely.

Tim: I knew they would be good.

Maureen: What do you think, boys?

Andrew (15): Look at my plate. That tells you everything you need to know. (The plate is clean.)

Nicholas (11): Yum.

Maureen: What would you rate it?

Tim: Nine out of 10. Would eat again.

Maureen: Why not 10 out of 10?

Tim: I need to give you something to shoot for.

Maureen: Moro has been great for Fish Friday. We haven’t had a terrible meal yet.

“Hake in Salsa Verde” from “The Moro Cookbook”

Leave a Reply

