“Fish Tagine with Potatoes, Tomatoes and Olives” from “The Moro Cookbook”

IMG_6271Maureen: Fish tagine tonight, boys. What do you think?

Nicholas (11): This is good!

Andrew (15): (unenthusiastically) It’s alright.

Tim: I think it’s good. I’d give it 7/10: would eat again.

Maureen: Why such a low score? I think this is nice.

Tim: I’d prefer fish that’s been grilled, or pan fried, so it had a bit of crunch it in. Since this was steamed, there’s no crunch.

Maureen: Funny. That doesn’t bother me. I just think it’s good.

Nicholas: I’d give it a 9/10! I think it’s great.

Andrew: I’m not feeling it.

Maureen: The only problem with this was grilling the peppers was a bit of a faff.

Tim: The next time you make it, you should just use peppers that are already grilled and skinned. That would save you time.

Maureen: You’re right. I’ll do that next time. I also wouldn’t mind one of those fancy Le Crueset tagines to cook it in, but a girl has got to dream…

 

 

“Fish Tagine with Potatoes, Tomatoes and Olives” from “The Moro Cookbook”

Leave a Reply

