“Pulled Beef Brisket in a Bun” from “Tom Kerridge’s Best Ever Dishes”

IMG_6107Want to make this yourself? The BBC has the recipe, which you’ll find by clicking through this sentence.

Maureen: This is the cover star of this month’s cookbook, you know.

Nicholas (11): Yum. Brisket.

Maureen: You know, I was never a fan of brisket until a few years ago. Now I love it. Though I did get repetitive stress injury from pounding out all the spices for the rub. But I think it was worth it.

Andrew (15): This is fantastic. I really love it.

Maureen: I have to note for the record that you guys don’t actually have the alcoholic-laden barbecue sauce. Only the normal stuff, that I bought off the shelf. I didn’t think you’d appreciate the strong taste of bourbon. Between this and the tart, I’m beginning to think that Tom Kerridge really loves the taste of alcohol in his food.

Tim: That much is obvious. What does everyone think the milk buns I made?

Maureen: Delicious. Having home-made bread always makes all the difference. The cole slaw is good too, even if the boys aren’t eating that.

Tim: That’s not a surprise, is it?

Maureen: Not a surprise, but still disappointing.

Tim: This is ALL GOOD. I’d give it 9 out 10 stars. Would eat again.

Andrew: Me too.

Nicholas: Me too.

Maureen: It’s unanimous. We will definitely be eating this again.

 

“Pulled Beef Brisket in a Bun” from “Tom Kerridge’s Best Ever Dishes”

2 thoughts on ““Pulled Beef Brisket in a Bun” from “Tom Kerridge’s Best Ever Dishes”

Leave a Reply

