“Katsu Curry” from “Jamie’s Comfort Food”

Processed with VSCOcam with s2 preset

Kirstin: I made this especially for you Miles, as I know you always choose this at Wagamama.

Tom: It smells amazing!

Kirstin: Doesn’t it? And I even did some deep fat frying too. Except I didn’t go the whole 8cm of oil, because we didn’t have enough oil! So what do you think Miles?

Miles: I love it! Could you make it again?

Kirstin: Well, I could. Even though it’s a bit of a faff! I particularly liked the rice.

Tom: What was the magic ingredient?

Kirstin: Creamed coconut. Subtle, but delicious. And sadly, with the daylight savings we are now into the territory of terrible food photography from me. Apologies for the next few months.

“Katsu Curry” from “Jamie’s Comfort Food”

Leave a Reply

