“Laura’s Herbed Green Quinoa” from “A Modern Way to Eat”

IMG_5764Andrew (14): Me gusto!

Maureen: Another winner, then.

Andrew: Yes. I love this. It’s delicious. Me gusto!

Tim: Me too. This is great.

Maureen: What do you think, Nicholas?

Nicholas (11): I like it!

Maureen: I like all the different textures. You would never guess all the different things I put in here.

Tim: OK. Tell us.

Maureen: Well obviously, there’s the quinoa, the broccoli, and the feta, which is obvious. But there’s also toasted sesame seeds and toasted pumpkins seeds. We’ve also got some leek, some spring greens, peas, mint and basil. Yum.

Tim: I’m not sure why you felt compelled to roast some chicken legs to go with it.

Maureen: For the record, I’m not having chicken. But I didn’t know if you guys would be satisfied with just this.

Tim: I think this is a meal in itself.

Maureen: I agree. I definitely will be making this again. Maybe for the next Meat Free Monday!

“Laura’s Herbed Green Quinoa” from “A Modern Way to Eat”

One thought on ““Laura’s Herbed Green Quinoa” from “A Modern Way to Eat”

Leave a Reply

