“Mushroom and Parsnip Rosti Pie” from “A Modern Way to Eat”

IMG_5742

 

Andrew (14): Another good meal from the September cookbook!

Maureen: I’m impressed. You’re really getting into this vegetarian thing, aren’t you?

Andrew: It’s just really good.

Tim: I agree. It’s delicious.

Nicholas (11): There’s only one problem: I don’t like mushrooms.

Maureen: Well, that’s an issue, given that it’s full of mushrooms. The list of vegetables you don’t like is getting longer by the day. You’ve never had a problem with mushrooms before.

Nicholas: Well I do now.

Maureen: Well, that’s too bad. Because I think this is fantastic.

Tim: What’s in it?

Maureen: Loads of good stuff. Obviously there’s mushrooms, but also garlic, swede, red onions, parsley, creme fraiche, potatoes and parsnips. I do love eating vegetarian, but all the chopping and prep is going to be the death of me. Even when I used the food processor, like I did today.

Tim: This is a real winner. We should have it again.

Maureen: I agree.

“Mushroom and Parsnip Rosti Pie” from “A Modern Way to Eat”

One thought on ““Mushroom and Parsnip Rosti Pie” from “A Modern Way to Eat”

Leave a Reply

