“Ricotta, Thyme and Sweet Potato Bake” from “A Modern Way to Eat”

IMG_5750Maureen: This is called a Sweet Potato Bake, but I’m going to call it like I see it: It’s a sweet potato lasagna.

Andrew (14): Yum. This is GOOD.

Nicholas (11): There’s only one problem with this. I don’t like sweet potatoes.

Maureen: What are you talking about? This is delicious!

Nicholas: Nope. Can’t do it.

Maureen: Honestly, it’s just like lasagna, just with sweet potatoes rather than pasta.

Andrew: It is DELICIOUS.

Maureen: See? Andrew likes it. They say in all the parenting books that you shouldn’t compare siblings, but I’m going to do it anyway: Look at your brother! He’s eating it and he loves it!

Tim: I’m with Nicholas. I am not a fan of sweet potatoes.

Maureen: What’s wrong with you people? You don’t know what you’re missing. This is fantastic.

Andrew: I agree.

 

“Ricotta, Thyme and Sweet Potato Bake” from “A Modern Way to Eat”

Leave a Reply

