“Chicken Adobo with Broccoli Rice” from “The Art of Eating Well”

 

Anna: I can’t post a picture. There isn’t a way I can take it without it looking like a plate of prison food.

Peter: It doesn’t taste like prison food. As far as I know.

Anna: No, the chicken is really very delicious. I wasn’t sure about this recipe. It looked like there would be too much broth. Or ‘gravy’ as they call it. And there certainly is a lot of it but it tastes like a yummy chicken soup.

Peter: The broccoli rice is very novel. I could see how it might appeal to kids.

Anna: Do you think this is a nice way to eat broccoli?

Peter: It’s a different way to eat broccoli. It’s a bit worthy though.

Anna: Yes, I can see that. I actually quite like it. It’s incredibly simple and gets round the problem of ending up with soggy broccoli by accident. I will need to give it another go to work out if it’s genius or not.

 

“Chicken Adobo with Broccoli Rice” from “The Art of Eating Well”

Leave a Reply

