“Rigatoni and Umbrian Sausage Ragu” from “Bill’s Italian Food”

Anna: It’s very annoying, but I compare every recipe like this to sausage sauce. It is made with sausages after all, and I make sausage sauce every couple of weeks, so it’s inevitable.

Peter: What’s it called?

Anna: Umbrian sausage ragu.

2014-05-31 20.22.10

Peter: It certainly tastes rustic.

Anna: That will be the chunky carrots and celery.

Peter: It’s good. It’s not sausage sauce.

Anna: I’d probably like it more if I had never had sausage sauce. But whilst it’s fine, I’m just finding it a bit…. unrefined? Rustic? Not as nice I guess. Plus I’m not a huge rigatoni fan. You shouldn’t need a knife and fork to eat pasta!

“Rigatoni and Umbrian Sausage Ragu” from “Bill’s Italian Food”

Leave a Reply

