“Asparagus and Poached Egg Salad” from “Bill’s Italian Food”

Anna: I feel very virtuous eating this.

Peter: It is very summery for sure.

DSC_3243

Anna: I thought it would be a wonderful way to celebrate the asparagus that’s in season right now. Louis helped me chose the asparagus at the greengrocer.

Peter: We can do the pee experiment in the morning….

Anna: Really I should have made this in Aldeburgh last week with all that amazing local asparagus kicking around but we weren’t so virtuous with our fish and chips. I made an extra poached egg each as I didn’t think it would be substantial enough for dinner otherwise. I think we should have asparagus like this every year!

“Asparagus and Poached Egg Salad” from “Bill’s Italian Food”

2 thoughts on ““Asparagus and Poached Egg Salad” from “Bill’s Italian Food”

  1. This is sounding like a real winner of a book. Might have to break my self-imposed rule of no more cookbooks until I move back to Australia. Love all your posts & pics.

    1. annastamour says:

      I’m loving it, I have to say. Would definitely recommend it, though wouldn’t want to add to any packing stress!!

Leave a Reply

