“Vanilla ice-cream and Vin Santo Raisins” from “Bill’s Italian Food”

DSC_3224

Kirstin: So I wanted a very quick dessert tonight. I’m not really a dessert sort of person, so generally I go for quick, easy recipes.

Tom: These raisins are amazing. What have you done with them?

Kirstin: I soaked them in Vin Santo. And I drizzled some of the Vin Santo on the top of the ice cream too. The nuts add a really lovely crunch too.

Tom: Well I love it. I’m having my third serving!

Kirstin: Blimey! I had better make it again in that case! It is the perfect summer dessert recipe.

“Vanilla ice-cream and Vin Santo Raisins” from “Bill’s Italian Food”

Leave a Reply

