“Warm Chocolate Fondant Tart” from “Mary Berry Cooks”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMaureen: Yeah! Chocolate Tart!

Tim: Mary Berry is hardly reinventing the wheel here, is she?

Maureen: No, but who doesn’t love a chocolate tart?

Nicholas (10): Is this warm?

Maureen: It is indeed, just like Mary told me to do. She did want me to stencil some icing sugar on the top, but I chose not to do that. I don’t think it needs it, though if I were trying to impress dinner guests, I would do it.

Andrew (14): Aren’t you trying to impress us?

Maureen: Nope.

Andrew: Why not?

Maureen: Seriously? Isn’t a homemade chocolate tart enough for you?

Nicholas: It is for me. This is delicious.

Andrew: Wow. This is good.

Maureen: This is the only recipe from the book where we all like it.

Tim: She does know how to bake, that Mary Berry. Is there a soggy bottom?

Maureen: Absolutely not. Was it hard to get it out of the pan?

Tim: I used my superior skills to get it out without a problem.

Maureen: Ha! I think that was down to the non-stick tart pan. Should I make it again?

Boys: Yes, please!

 

 

“Warm Chocolate Fondant Tart” from “Mary Berry Cooks”

2 thoughts on ““Warm Chocolate Fondant Tart” from “Mary Berry Cooks”

Leave a Reply

