“Rachel’s Everyday Kitchen” – our verdict

Anna: Another dependable cookbook from dependable Rachel o’Rachel.

Kirstin: I was surprised by all the Asian food in this one. I didn’t think it all worked, but it was lovely to have the variety.

Maureen: It said what it was on the tin: “Simple, delicious family food.” All true.

Anna: I only had one disaster and that was the upside down apple butterscotch thingamajig which was unusual for Rachel because you can usually count on her baking recipes.

Maureen: The onion bread didn’t work, either. It didn’t taste bad, exactly, but no one ate it. It could have been operator error, but one disaster out of a month of cooking is pretty good.

Anna: there’s lots more things that I’m planning to cook after this month and like her other cookbooks I expect this to be part of my weekly rotation.

Kirstin: I think this might be my favourite of her books. Very un-fussy and good recipes.

Maureen: Yes, I agree. I didn’t have to go to any stores for any exotic ingredients and they were all good recipes. It’s definitely a keeper.

“Rachel’s Everyday Kitchen”
Overall Grade (A- F): Kirstin: B. Anna: A-. Maureen: A-
Best recipes: Kirstin: The sunny fish curry. Anna: The fish pie. Maureen: The pork belly.
Grade for Photography (A-F): Kirstin: B-
Any disasters? See above.
Bookshelf or Charity Shop Donation? Kirstin: Bookshelf. Anna: Bookshelf. Maureen: Bookshelf.

“Rachel’s Everyday Kitchen” – our verdict

One thought on ““Rachel’s Everyday Kitchen” – our verdict

Leave a Reply

