“Focaccia” from “Brilliant Bread”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAYes, I know this is a repeat post, but this bears repeating:

THIS FOCACCIA IS AMAZING.

Kirstin had told me how wonderful it was, so I had to give it a go to see if she was right. She was.

Again, this one does require some planning ahead. One of the perks of working from home, though, is if I decide at 1 p.m. that we should have bread with dinner that night, I still have time to make it happen. However, it’s got to be said I’m not a great one for forward planning, but I’m trying to get better.

As I was already planning ahead, I also took the time to make our favourite forward planning meal: tomato sauce and meatballs from Polpo. Full of Yum.

This bread was very straightforward to make. Now that I abide by the top tip to rise all my breads on the radiator in the back reception room, we are in the bread making business. It wasn’t difficult, I just had a small task to do every hour or so. It was worth the effort.

All in all, we agreed: FULL OF YUM.

If you want to make this– and we both heartily recommend that you– click through this sentence to James Morton’s website, where he has the recipe and a very useful video.

 

“Focaccia” from “Brilliant Bread”

2 thoughts on ““Focaccia” from “Brilliant Bread”

    1. Maureen Stapleton says:

      I’m so glad we inspired you. This really is great bread. Kirstin makes it all the time now.

      Now that I’ve got Bread On The Brain, I think I might make it myself for tonight.

Leave a Reply

