“Breadsticks” from “Brilliant Bread”

CBAMBreadsticksNicholas (10): Yum! Breadsticks!

Andrew (14): These are great.

Tim: I like these too.

Maureen: You don’t think they’re overdone?

Tim: Not at all. Why?

Maureen: Well, in his infinite wisdom, James did not say how long the breadsticks had to be in the oven. Epic fail, if you ask me. So I checked how long it took the rolls– 10 minutes– and went with that.

Tim: I think they’re perfect.

Maureen: Well that was lucky then.

Nicholas: These are really good with the tomato soup.

Maureen: I was looking for something I could make relatively quickly because I failed to plan ahead. These didn’t take all day, which is why I made them.

Andrew: Will you make them again?

Maureen: I don’t see why not, especially since I now know how long they take in the oven.

“Breadsticks” from “Brilliant Bread”

Leave a Reply

