“Quick Spiced Rice” from Nigel Slater’s “Eat”

Anna: What do you think of this?

Peter: It’s not bad!

Anna: I think it should be more moist. And that’s my fault because I got you to do the rice slightly ahead of time. It dried up while it sat waiting for me to get out of the shower.

Peter: I don’t mind too much.

Anna: It’s quite nice at first. The way the rice is cooked with the red curry paste works. But I think the mouthfuls get a bit boring after a while. Which is no bad thing as it means I’m not going to eat as much.

Peter: The edamame beans don’t help. They are a bit worthy.

Anna: They are very good for you though. Would you eat this again?

Peter: Yes, although it might benefit from the addition of some meat!

20131209_211654

“Quick Spiced Rice” from Nigel Slater’s “Eat”

Leave a Reply

